Board of Directors

The volunteers who make up the Lumber River United Way Board of Directors come from the business, health, social service, media, and government sectors as well as the community at large. They are a true representation of our communities and the rich diversity of Bladen, Dillon, Hoke, and Robeson Counties.


Dr. Cathy Gantz - Past President (Executive Committee)
Principal, Thomas Academy 

Gary Locklear - President (Executive Committee)
Retired, Superior Court Judge

Pamela Wright - Vice President (Executive Committee)
Retired, Educator

Debbie Branyon - Treasurer (Executive Committee)
Branch Manager, First Bank

Zachary Greene - Secretary (Executive Committee)
Plant Manager, Kayser-Roth 

Jason Strickland
Vice President, State Employees Credit Union

Johnny Robertson
Owner, John's Fuel Service

Cheryl Chavis
Manager Human Resources, Lumbee Tribe of NC

Andrew Jacobs
Director, Hoke County Emergency Management

Regina Dickerson
Patient Representative, UNC Health Southeastern

Anna Clark
Pharmacist, Walmart  

Phillip Campbell 
Inside Sales, International Valve & Controls

Melissa Hardy
Financial Crimes Investigator, Truist

John Revels
State Trooper, State of NC Highway Patrol

Ashley Locklear 
PSRC, Magnolia Elementary 

Seth Jacobs
Sales Consultant, Clayton Homes of Lumberton, 

Kathy Hansen
Director of Operations, UNC Physician Network,